Skip to main content

Contact

Get in touch with the Office of the President or request President Whitten's attendance at your event. 

 

Alternate description for people using assistive web technologies.

How to reach us

You can share your ideas and concerns about Indiana University with President Whitten as she works to build upon the university's long-standing traditions of excellence.

Send a message to President Whitten at iupres@iu.edu, or contact the President's Office.

Office staff

Brenda Stopher
Chief of Staff
812-855-1907
brstoph@iu.edu

Vicki Petermichel
Executive Assistant to the President
812-856-0540
vpetermi@iu.edu

Greg Buse
Speechwriter
812-855-0253
gbuse@iu.edu

Michael Cervantes
Associate Director of University Honors and Awards
812-856-1479
micervan@iu.edu

Julie Floreancig
Residence Coordinator
317-255-3611
jflorean@iu.edu

Andy Grinstead
Project Manager
andgrins@iu.edu

Jeremy Hackerd
Director of Strategic Initiatives
812-856-2000
jhackerd@iu.edu

Sarah Jacobi
Office Manager and Project Specialist
812-855-1347
sajacobi@iu.edu

Maggie Lindamood
Residence Coordinator
812-855-7889
mlindamo@indiana.edu

Carol Mendez
Executive Assistant & Office Manager (Indianapolis office)
317-274-3571
mendezc@iu.edu

Sarah Tosick
Director of Communications and Operations
812-856-5916
sbrenia@iu.edu

Samantha Wall
Executive Assistant (Indianapolis Office)
317-274-3574
sawall@iu.edu

Graduate Assistants and Interns

Sylvester Makobi
Advisor, Board of Aeons
smakobi@indiana.edu

Christina Yang
Communications Intern
yangcm@iu.edu

Office locations

Bloomington office
Office of the President
Indiana University
Bryan Hall 200
107 S. Indiana Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-4613
Fax: 812-855-9586

Indianapolis office
Office of the President
IUPUI
301 University Blvd., Suite 5035
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-274-3571
Fax: 317-274-5098

Event participation request

Request President Whitten's attendance at your event.

Submit event details

Get to know IU

Meet our leadership and see IU facts and figures.