Skip to main content

Contact us

Get in touch with the Office of the President or request President Whitten's attendance at your event. 

 

$description

How to reach us

You can share your ideas and concerns about Indiana University with President Whitten as she works to build upon the university's long-standing traditions of excellence.

Send a message to President Whitten at iupres@iu.edu, or contact the President's Office.

Office staff

Brenda Stopher
Chief of Staff
812-855-1907
brstoph@iu.edu

Vicki Petermichel
Executive Assistant to the President
812-856-0540
vicki@iu.edu 

Travis Smith
Deputy Executive Assistant
Indianapolis Office
317-274-3547
tds@iu.edu

Greg Buse
Speechwriter
812-855-0253
gbuse@iu.edu

Kate Chmielewski
Deputy Speechwriter
812-856-1411
kcchmiel@iu.edu 

Julie Floreancig
Residence Coordinator
Lilly House (Indianapolis)
317-255-3611
jflorean@iu.edu

Andy Grinstead
Project Manager, Honors and Awards
812-855-3603
andgrins@iu.edu

Jeremy Hackerd
Director of Strategic Initiatives
812-856-2000
jhackerd@iu.edu

Tatiana Hedrick
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Briefings Manager
812-856-0893
thedric@iu.edu

Jacob Irven
Correspondence Specialist
jdirven@iu.edu

Sarah Jacobi
Office Manager and Project Specialist
812-855-1347
sajacobi@iu.edu

Maggie Lindamood
Residence Coordinator
Bryan House (Bloomington)
812-855-7889
mlindamo@indiana.edu

Sarah Tosick
Interim Executive Director of Operations
812-856-5916
sbrenia@iu.edu

Graduate Assistants and Interns

Sylvester Makobi
Graduate Advisor, Board of Aeons
smakobi@indiana.edu

Jamia Dinkins
Communications Intern (Indianapolis Office)
mdinkins@iu.edu

Maddie Maloy
Honors and Awards Intern
msmaloy@iu.edu

Ciara Thomas
Jane Jorgensen Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Intern
Bridging the Visibility Gap Initiative
cithom@iu.edu

Angelina Valente
Public Relations Intern (Indianapolis office)
angmvale@iu.edu

Christina Yang
Communications Intern
yangcm@iu.edu

Office locations

Bloomington office
Office of the President
Indiana University
Bryan Hall 200
107 S. Indiana Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-4613
Fax: 812-855-9586

Indianapolis office
Office of the President
IUPUI
301 University Blvd., Suite 5035
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-274-3571
Fax: 317-274-5098

For journalists

Contact Chuck Carney, IU's director of media relations, with inquiries.

Media inquiries

Get to know IU

Meet our leadership and see IU facts and figures.